• About Us

  • The Oregon Coast Humane Society, located in Florence, Oregon, is a no-kill shelter serving the animal welfare needs in Western Lane County. Comprised of volunteers and a committed professional staff, we are dedicated to assisting homeless and abused companion animals in our area. We also seek to educate people about animal-related issues such as cruelty and pet overpopulation.

    We are a private non-profit organization and receive no government money. Our support comes through donations, our Bay Street Thrift Store and PAWS Boutique, fundraising efforts, grants, endowments and membership dues. We are a 501(c)(3) organization, and all donations are tax-deductible as allowed by law.

    • We are a no-kill, limited intake 501(c)(3) facility
    • We serve the Oregon Coast of Lane County
    • We operate primarily on the proceeds from our Bay Street Store, the Annex, memberships and general donations
    • Oregon Coast Humane Society BYLAWS 10/8/2018
    • Employer Identification Number (EIN) 93-1079548
  • Shelter Administration

    Pam Bailey – Shelter Manager – pam@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org
    Jenny Rankin – Office Administrator – officemanager@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org
    Lynne Dixon – Thrift Store Manager – lynne@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org

  • Board of Directors

    Elizabeth Thompson – Executive Director – exec.director@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org
    Shauna Robbers – President – shauna@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org
    Sandy Davidson – Treasurer – sandy@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org
    Mary Henry – Secretary – mary@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org
    Judy Thibault – Board Member – jthibault@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org
    Laurie Arms – Board Member – laurie@oregoncoasthumanesociety.org

  • Ask our Board of Directors a Question.